Bookcover - Foundation


by Isaac Asimov

Rating: 8/10


This is Part 1 in the series. The Foundation is about a galactic empire that's about to end, and a mathematician that calculates that this is going to happen, who then goes on to devise a plan of creating a "Foundation" that keeps science and knowledge alive, to help the Galactic Empire and prosperity recover. This plan is known as the Hari Seldon plan, and the books play out the adventures of the people living in the Foundation he created.

The whole Foundation Series is simply awesome. 7 books in total, they are all worth it. And all the rest of Asimov is worth it too.

Foundation Novels in Order:


Subscribe to Live and Learn

Twice a month. Quotes, photos, booknotes and interesting links. Bundled together in one heck of a Newsletter. No spam. No noise.